

Annual General Meeting 14th September 2022

Online via Zoom

Agenda

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. Minutes from last AGM 14th September 2021
- 3. Chair's Report for the period 1 April 2020 to 31 March 2022.
- 4. Financial report for the period 1 April 2020 to 31 March 2022
- 5. Appointment of Independent Examiners of the accounts: HMA Henderson Loggie
- 6. Appointment and re-election of Trustees since last AGM:
 - Election of co-opted individuals: Peter Morwood
 - Re-election of trustees who have completed 3 years: Steven Macdonald, Laraine Aikman



Minutes from the Annual General Meeting held over Zoom, 14th September 2021

Present: 23 members incl. the following trustees: Steven Macdonald (chair), Claire Anderson (Treasurer), Rebecca Alderdice, Sarah Mitchell, Laraine Aikman, Judy Williamson, Laura Galloway Staff present: Suzi Holland, Dorte Al-Gailani

Stuart Macdonald welcomed members to the meeting.

1. Apologies

Apologies received from Steven Marwick

2. Minutes of the previous AGM

The minutes of the previous AGM were accepted Proposed: Claire Anderson Seconded: Judy Williamson

3. Chair's report

Steven Macdonald gave a summary of the headline activities for EOS. 2020/21 was a busy year for EOS adjusting to the new circumstances around the Covid-19 pandemic Full details of activities are available from the EOS annual report on the EOS website

4. Financial report

Steven Macdonald gave a summary of the income and expenditure for 2019/20. Due to the change in activities less money was spent. EOS is currently in a good funding position, but it remains an ongoing issue to secure new funding.

The full accounts are available on the EOS website

5. Appointment of independent examiner

MHA Henderson Loggie were appointed as independent examiner for 20/21 Proposed: Laraine Aikman Seconded: Rebecca Alderdice

6. Election of Board members

The following trustees were re-elected to the Board after a 3 year period, Judy Williamson Steven Marwick Laura Galloway Proposed: Sarah Mitchell Seconded: Rebecca Alderdice

The following co-opted trustees were elected to the Board: Faisal Dubash Proposed: Laraine Aikman Seconded: Judy Williamson



The AGM was officially closed by Steven Macdonald, who thanked the members for their attendance and support.